USL A-league

USL A-League champions

Did you know...
Alan Dicks was name Coach of the Year in 1996.

USL A-league: Charleston Battery

Year League Record Notes
2000 A-League 18-8-2 -
1999 A-League 15-13 Lost in first round
1998 A-League 12-16 Lost in first round
1997 A-League 12-16 Lost in division final
1996 D3 Pro League 12-4 D3 Pro League Champions
1995 D3 Pro League 17-3 Lost in division semifinals
1994 PDSL 14-4 Lost in semifinals
1993 PDSL 8-8 Lost in prelimary

web site:

Charleston Battery, Inc.
1990 Daniel Island Drive.
Charleston, SC 29492
phone: (843) 971-GOAL
press box: (843) 881-1756
fax: (843) 856-6958

Team Information
Stadium: Blackbaud Stadium (seats 5,113, 120 x 75)
Stadium address: 1990 Daniel Island Drive, Charleston, SC
Directions to stadium: From I-26: Take I-526 to Clements Ferry Road Exit 23A. Go south on Clements Ferry. Veer left on St. Thomas Island. Road becomes Daniel Island. Stadium will be one mile on the left.
Ticket prices: $10 reserved, $8 adult, $6 youth (6-18), free children under 4
Team colors: black, gold, red
MLS affiliate: Miami Fusion, Tampa Bay Mutiny

Team Administration
Directors: Lawrence Friedrich, Juerg Gege, James C. Hawk, Chris Jefferies, Horry H. Kerrison, Dr. Eric G. LaVeen, Dan McAnnar, Dr. Kevin Riker, Geoffrey M. Smith, Timothy B. Smith, Chad Waldorf
CEO: Anthony E. Bakker
Chairman: J. Miles Barkley
President: Nigel W. H. Cooper
Vice president: John R. Powers
Treasurer: Ann S. Hunter
Secretary: Dewey Teske
General manager: Buckley Andrews, ext. 205
Director, operations: Betsy McAdams, ext. 202
Director, corporate sales: Norma Jean Wicker, ext. 206
PR & media coordinator: Elizabeth Clark, ext. 210
Ticket sales manager: Mary Margaret Johnson, ext. 207
Video / Radio: Mark Duryee
Staff accountant: Loretta Freeman
General counsel: Geoffrey Smith

Head coach: Alan Dicks, ext. 204
Assistant coach: Michael Arnhaeuser

©Copyright 1997-2000 SoccerTimes. All Rights Reserved