Women's World Cup  Soccer Almanac: Women's World CupWWC


Facts & Figures

Women's World Cup Champions

Golden Ball Award

U.S. Women
 China 1991
 Sweden 1995
 USA 1999

Women's World Cup: Golden Shoe

The addidas Golden Shoe is awarded to the best goal scorer in the Championship.

Year Golden Shoe Goals Silver Shoe Goals Bronze Shoe Goals
1999 Sissi, Brazil
Sun Wen, China (tie)
7     Ann Kristin Aarones, Norway 4
1995 Ann Kristin Aarones, Norway 6 Hege Riise, Norway 5 Guihong Shi, China 3
1991 Michelle Akers, USA 10 Heidi Mohr, Germany 7 Carin Jennings, USA
Linda Medalen, Norway (tie)

Copyright© 1999 SoccerTimes.com. All Rights Reserved